How to use Sales Force Automation with your CRM system

How to use Sales Force Automation with your CRM system

You’ve shelled out for Sales Force Automation. With a good CRM system, it is entirely feasible to streamline your sales processes and pipeline management. The outcome is that your sales team can concentrate on revenue-earning activities because they are not tied up with time-consuming backend operations.

What you will learn in this article

  • What is Sales Force Automation
  • Why you need it
  • How Sales Force Automation can help small businesses
  • What’s the big difference between Sales Force Automation and CRM
  • How to get started with Sales Force Automation

What’s Sales Force Automation

It may be known as Sales Force Automation, Salesforce Management, or SFA for short. Essentially it means a variety of software apps to manage your sales team better. SFA gives you automated workflows and creates a smooth and streamlined sales process. With SFA, you can fine-tune:

  • your entire sales process
  • better manage business leads
  • improve sales forecasts
  • improve overall team performance

Why you need Sales Force Automation

SFA and its many features are used by many successful sales team to do the following:

  1. Contact management
  2. Opportunity management
  3. Task management
  4. Email integration
  5. Diary sharing

As you can see, many potential upsides apply equally to small businesses as they do to multinational corporations. Regardless of the size of your company, small business faces the same challenges as big business.

How Sales Force Automation can help small businesses succeed

All small businesses share many of the same problems and challenges. Here we take a look at where and how SFA can help.

Contact management

Not to be confused with a contacts book. Contact management instead refers to keeping track of every single interaction you and your company have with customers. With the discipline to use CRM correctly, you can build up a detailed history of all your interactions. This spans phone calls, emails, sales history, and activity for each customer.

Recommendation: Ban Post-It notes as a means of remembering important customer information.

Task management

A CRM is only as good as the input. To help with this, most CRM will include some form of task management. This lets you create tasks or reminder alerts about any follow-up action you need to take on a specific date. When you create a reminder or task in the customer profile, the entry integrates with your calendar.

When you open the task, it also pulls up the customer’s data and all the previous communications. Once you complete the task, the customer’s account record is automatically updated. Thanks to this, there is always a complete record of all customer contact.

Recommendation: As above

Pipeline management

CRM lets you boss your entire sales pipeline from A to Z. You can track everything that occurs in your sales pipeline from the initial inquiry right through to the closed deal. You can record every step of the way. As each sales opportunity progresses through your pipeline, you can instantly see what is going on. You can then apply probability weighting and forecasting to get a comprehensive picture.

You no longer need to be in the dark about your pipeline’s state of play.

Customer Relationship Management

Sales Force Automation is today typically a feature of all good CRM systems. There is a substantial level of integration between Salesforce and most modern CRM systems. The core idea behind CRM is to track all the stages of the sales process. It records every contact with customers. This includes the purpose of the contact, what happened, and what follow-up, if any, is required.

In this context, contact means everything from a web form or email to phone calls and face-to-face meetings and video conferences. Having this level of fine detail gives you a competitive edge. Not only that, though. You will know what was discussed previously. And avoid giving the impression the left hand is in the dark about the right hand. You will also save you and the customer time by not going back over old ground.

Team collaboration

With the advent of cloud-based CRM, Sales Force Automation has taken off. You access the CRM system via a standard web browser. This means you can access and update information wherever you have an internet connection. You are not chained to your office desk. With multiple user accounts, you can have your entire team editing a customer account simultaneously. This, then, gives you a real-time centralized hub for all your customer data.

With remote working becoming the norm these days, this is handy functionality. Whether on the move or working from home, your sales team can see the same information as a colleague in your office. As everything is updated in real-time, there’s no synchronization involved. Therefore, there are no issues with people seeing different information.

Cloud integration

Cloud services have proved to be a huge help for small businesses. It levels the playing field and allows small businesses to use CRM at an affordable price point.

Cloud CRMs, in particular, are accomplished when it comes to integration with other apps and platforms. Typically, small businesses will, over time, have evolved into an organization that uses multiple apps and platforms. However, cloud CRM enables small businesses to draw everything together into a single platform. The automation responsible for this integration means you can improve efficiency and productivity.

As well as automating sales processes, cloud-based CRMs can help automate a range of workflows. Doing away with manual processes is always going to be a good thing for business.

Customization

Automating your Sales Force can include significant levels of customization to suit your company. As well as running on mobile devices, the design can be pretty niche-specific.

Sales Force Automation vs CRM

The significant difference is in focus. SFA tends to be solely concerned with the sales process. In contrast, CRM does that too but has a much broader outlook that embraces customer experience and driving sales.

Verdict

So if you want to improve the work of your sales team even more, start today! Contact us or sign in for our free trial to take the first step in the right direction.

Article
Aug 03, 2021

Team Samdock

More from this category:

10 great CRM time-saving tips to improve your business

10 great CRM time-saving tips to improve your business

A CRM system is a fantastic way to free up time for your sales staff. Time not spent on routine admin tasks is time they can spend interacting with customers instead. A CRM solution, then, is more than monitoring and managing your sales pipeline. It's way more helpful...

10 ways small businesses should use CRM for better performance

10 ways small businesses should use CRM for better performance

Engaging with existing customers in an impactful way and re-energizing previous buyers can be a challenge for most small businesses. But with the right CRM system in your corner, the solution will empower you to do both. And, at the same time, help you develop more...

Wie du Sales Force Automation mit deinem CRM-System verwendest

Wie du Sales Force Automation mit deinem CRM-System verwendest

Du hast Geld für Sales Force Automation ausgegeben. Mit einem guten CRM-System ist es durchaus möglich, deine Vertriebsprozesse und das Pipeline-Management zu rationalisieren. Das Ergebnis ist, dass sich dein Vertriebsteam auf umsatzwirksame Aktivitäten konzentrieren kann, weil es nicht mit zeitraubenden Backend-Operationen beschäftigt ist.

Was du in diesem Artikel lernen kannst

  • Was ist Sales Force Automation
  • Warum du es brauchst
  • Wie Sales Force Automation kleinen Unternehmen helfen kann
  • Was ist der große Unterschied zwischen Sales Force Automation und CRM
  • Wie man mit Sales Force Automation anfängt

Was ist Sales Force Automation?

Es ist als Sales Force Automation, Salesforce Management oder kurz SFA bekannt. Im Wesentlichen handelt es sich um eine Reihe von Software-Apps, mit denen du dein Vertriebsteam besser verwalten kannst. SFA ermöglicht dir automatisierte Arbeitsabläufe und schafft einen reibungslosen und schlanken Vertriebsprozess. Mit SFA kannst du eine Feinabstimmung vornehmen:

  • Deinen gesamten Vertriebsprozess
  • Geschäftskontakte besser verwalten
  • Verkaufsprognosen verbessern
  • Die allgemeine Teamleistung verbessern

Warum du Sales Force Automation brauchst

SFA und seine zahlreichen Funktionen werden von vielen erfolgreichen Vertriebsteams genutzt, um Folgendes zu tun:

  1. Kontaktmanagement
  2. Verwaltung von Verkaufschancen
  3. Verwaltung von Aufgaben
  4. E-Mail-Integration
  5. Gemeinsamer Terminkalender

Wie du siehst, gelten viele potenzielle Vorteile für kleine Unternehmen genauso wie für multinationale Konzerne. Unabhängig von der Größe deines Unternehmens stehen kleine Unternehmen vor den gleichen Herausforderungen wie große.

Wie Sales Force Automation kleinen Unternehmen zum Erfolg verhelfen kann

Alle kleinen Unternehmen teilen viele der gleichen Probleme und Herausforderungen. Hier werfen wir einen Blick darauf, wo und wie SFA helfen kann.

Kontaktmanagement

Nicht zu verwechseln mit einem Kontaktbuch. Kontaktmanagement bezieht sich stattdessen darauf, jede einzelne Interaktion im Auge zu behalten, die du und dein Unternehmen mit Kunden haben. Mit der Disziplin, CRM richtig zu nutzen, kannst du eine detaillierte Historie aller deiner Interaktionen aufbauen. Dies umfasst Telefonanrufe, E-Mails, Verkaufshistorie und Aktivitäten für jeden Kunden.

Empfehlung: Verbiete Post-It-Notizen als Mittel, um sich wichtige Kundeninformationen zu merken.

Aufgabenverwaltung

Ein CRM ist nur so gut wie der Input. Um das zu gewährleisten, enthalten die meisten CRMs eine Form der Aufgabenverwaltung. Damit kannst du Aufgaben oder Erinnerungen an Folgeaktionen erstellen, die du zu einem bestimmten Datum durchführen musst. Wenn du eine Erinnerung oder Aufgabe im Kundenprofil erstellst, wird der Eintrag in deinem Kalender integriert.

Wenn du die Aufgabe öffnest, werden auch die Daten des Kunden und alle vorherigen Mitteilungen angezeigt. Sobald du die Aufgabe erledigt hast, wird der Datensatz des Kunden automatisch aktualisiert. So hast du immer einen vollständigen Überblick über alle Kundenkontakte.

Empfehlung: Wie oben

Pipeline-Management

Mit CRM kannst du deine gesamte Vertriebspipeline von A bis Z steuern. Du kannst alles verfolgen, was in deiner Vertriebspipeline passiert, von der ersten Anfrage bis zum abgeschlossenen Geschäft. Du kannst jeden Schritt des Weges aufzeichnen. Während jede Verkaufschance deine Pipeline durchläuft, kannst du sofort sehen, was vor sich geht. Du kannst dann Wahrscheinlichkeitsgewichtung und Prognosen anwenden, um ein umfassendes Bild zu erhalten.

Du musst nicht länger im Dunkeln tappen, wie es um deine Pipeline bestellt ist.

Kundenbeziehungsmanagement

Sales Force Automation ist heute typischerweise ein Merkmal aller guten CRM-Systeme. Es gibt ein erhebliches Maß an Integration zwischen Salesforce und den meisten modernen CRM-Systemen. Die Kernidee hinter CRM ist, alle Phasen des Verkaufsprozesses zu verfolgen. Es zeichnet jeden Kontakt mit Kunden auf. Dazu gehören der Zweck des Kontakts, was passiert ist und welche Folgemaßnahmen, falls erforderlich, notwendig sind.

In diesem Zusammenhang bedeutet Kontakt alles – von einem Webformular oder einer E-Mail bis hin zu Telefonanrufen und persönlichen Treffen sowie Videokonferenzen. Mit dieser Detailtiefe hast du einen Wettbewerbsvorteil. Aber nicht nur das. Du weißt, was vorher besprochen wurde und vermeidest, dass der Eindruck entsteht, die linke Hand wüsste nicht, was die rechte tut. Außerdem sparst du dir und dem Kunden Zeit, weil du nicht immer wieder auf das alte Thema zurückkommen musst.

Zusammenarbeit im Team

Mit dem Aufkommen von cloudbasiertem CRM hat sich Sales Force Automation durchgesetzt. Sie greift über einen Standard-Webbrowser auf das CRM-System zu. Das bedeutet, dass du überall dort auf Informationen zugreifen und diese aktualisieren kannst, wo du eine Internetverbindung hast. Du bist nicht an deinen Schreibtisch gefesselt. Mit mehreren Benutzerkonten kannst du dein gesamtes Team gleichzeitig ein Kundenkonto bearbeiten lassen. So hast du in Echtzeit einen zentralen Knotenpunkt für alle deine Kundendaten.

In Zeiten, in denen Remote-Arbeiten zur Norm werden, ist dies eine praktische Funktion. Egal, ob u unterwegs bist oder von zu Hause aus arbeitest, dein Vertriebsteam kann dieselben Informationen sehen wie ein Kollege in deinem Büro. Da alles in Echtzeit aktualisiert wird, ist keine Synchronisation erforderlich. Daher gibt es keine Probleme damit, dass Personen unterschiedliche Informationen sehen.

Cloud-Integration

Cloud-Dienste haben sich als eine große Hilfe für kleine Unternehmen erwiesen. Sie ebnen das Spielfeld und ermöglichen es kleinen Unternehmen, CRM zu einem erschwinglichen Preis zu nutzen.

Insbesondere Cloud-CRMs sind vollendet, wenn es um die Integration mit anderen Apps und Plattformen geht. Typischerweise haben sich kleine Unternehmen im Laufe der Zeit zu einer Organisation entwickelt, die mehrere Apps und Plattformen verwendet. Cloud-CRM ermöglicht es kleinen Unternehmen jedoch, alles in einer einzigen Plattform zusammenzuführen. Die Automatisierung, die für diese Integration verantwortlich ist, bedeutet, dass du die Effizienz und Produktivität verbessern kannst.

Neben der Automatisierung von Vertriebsprozessen können cloudbasierte CRMs dabei helfen, eine Reihe von Arbeitsabläufen zu automatisieren. Die Abschaffung von manuellen Prozessen ist immer eine gute Sache für das Geschäft.

Anpassungen

Die Automatisierung deines Außendienstes kann ein erhebliches Maß an Anpassung an dein Unternehmen beinhalten. Das Design kann nicht nur auf mobilen Geräten laufen, sondern auch ziemlich nischenspezifisch sein.

Vertriebsautomatisierung vs. CRM

Der wesentliche Unterschied liegt im Fokus. SFA neigt dazu, sich ausschließlich mit dem Verkaufsprozess zu beschäftigen. Im Gegensatz dazu tut CRM das auch, hat aber eine viel breitere Perspektive, die die Customer Experience und die Verkaufsförderung umfasst.

Fazit

Wenn du also die Arbeit deines Vertriebsteams noch weiter verbessern willst, fang noch heute damit an! Kontaktiere uns oder melde dich für unseren kostenlosen Test an, um den ersten Schritt in die richtige Richtung zu machen.

Artikel | Artikel
Sep 25, 2021

Team Samdock

More from this category: