4 top tools to integrate with your business CRM system

4 top tools to integrate with your business CRM system

If CRM has a game name, it’s integration. CRM is not an island. It acknowledges the reality of the business world today. And this pivots around integration with the disparate platforms and apps used by small businesses. Here we discuss the top 4 tools you should integrate with your CRM system.

What you will learn in this article

  • Why your small business needs CRM
  • What you can do with CRM
  • The main small business benefits of CRM
  • Top 4 tools to integrate with CRM and why
  • The benefits of CRM integration

Why your small business needs CRM

As a business develops, it grows increasingly complex. As this happens, it’s almost inevitable that customer satisfaction will take a hit. But this does not need to be the case.

CRM means you can grow and keep customers happy at the same time. It does this by automating workflows and improving customer satisfaction via increased human productivity and improved customer experience. The three headline benefits for small businesses are:

  1. Improved data-driven business decisions
  2. Improved business strategy
  3. Better targeted communications

Add integration to the mix, and you have a streamlined central hub that incorporates all your legacy data sitting on other platforms.

What can you do with CRM?

A large question, but the short answer is pretty much everything business-related. Thanks to improved contact management charting every move you make and pipeline management, there are several benefits for this one area alone. You can expect your CRM system to:

  • Track leads and customers
  • Provide pipeline metrics
  • Generate insightful reports with actionable information
  • Score leads
  • Speed up the sales pipeline
  • Reduce manual sharing of files, and more besides
  • Integrate with your existing apps, including email

The leading CRM benefit for small businesses

Business contacts: Salespeople are constantly busy meeting people at trade shows, exhibitions, and site visits. This creates lead follow-up actions. It’s sensible to have all these contacts stored online rather than scribbled on the back of envelopes.

Pipeline management: Managing your sales pipeline is critical to your business’s ongoing success. It’s prudent to keep close tabs to ensure leads are kept warm and converted into customers ultimately. Equally important is retaining business and anticipating sales before they happen. This is where CRM comes into its own in tracking every move and producing insightful overviews.

Onboarding: CRM is an excellent tool for onboarding new customers. Automation can include sending welcome messages and information about useful links.

Generation of reports: The most prominent appeal of CRM is that you can generate all manner of reports. These reports are a great method to leverage your customer data and draw conclusions on what is working and what needs attention.

The top 4 tools to integrate with your CRM solution

Tool 1 – Sales and Marketing

The leadership of your sales team needs to plan to be as efficient and productive as possible. Whether this is training sessions, strategy meetings, or boot camps, the process will go much smoother with CRM integration. For this reason, the first of our top 4 tools is sales and marketing applications.

You can then create a central point where the sales and marketing can intersect to plan better. With a hub within CRM, you can coordinate the activities of both departments to:

  • Improve efficiency
  • Create smoother and logical workflows
  • Improve the execution of tasks

Tool 2 – Communications and scheduling

To be effective, all forms of communications hinge on timing. Without an overview of calendar events, it’s easy for potential scheduling clashes to occur. When comms and schedules are integrated into CRM, you and your team leaders can prevent diary conflicts before they happen. This improves confidence in customer messaging and improves customer conversion rates.

Much of your business revolves around your calendar. It, therefore, makes sense to integrate the likes of Google and Outlook into your CRM system.

Tool 3 – E-commerce

The exponential growth in e-commerce has seen revenue shoot up, and new markets reached. However, this has not been without a price tag. Customer expectations have rapidly risen too. Customer experience and customer satisfaction are now a given.

Where CRM comes into the picture is in bridging the gap between smooth business processes and customer experience. Automating workflow removes holds up in the buying process and glitches that impact customer experience. By automating e-commerce workflows, you can improve after-sales service, inventory planning, and competitiveness.

Tool 4 – Social media

There has arguably never been a more critical sales channel than social media in today’s hyper-connected world. Integrating and automating your social media presence into your CRM system is pretty much a no-brainer now.

However, this extends way beyond scheduling posts. You can use CRM for marketing, logging customer interactions, driving sales, and generating leads. It can act as your command center for marketing strategy across all your feeds, including Facebook, Instagram, and LinkedIn.

The benefits of CRM integration

Many benefits are accruing from CRM integration. Among those not touched on so far are:

  • Improved customer service – Today’s tech-savvy customer chooses to air complaints or ask for help online, mainly via social media. With integration, it’s far easier to keep track and respond to posts. As a result, you can provide a swifter resolution and improve customer service at the same time.
  • Better lead management – Once you capture a lead by phone, email, a meeting, or social media, it needs to be nurtured. With CRM, you can integrate marketing and sales to better effect. And ensure the personalized customer experience leads to much-improved lead conversion rates.
  • Better info – Analytics is vital to understanding your customers and how you can sell more to them.

Verdict

Small businesses evolve with a mix-and-match collection of tools to run their business. Typically, this is for financial, convenience, and historical reasons. However, trying to weld together platforms and apps is always going to be challenging. And not very coherent.

For this reason alone, small businesses should invest in CRM to make sense of their customer data in one comprehensive platform. The most affordable route is cloud-based CRM. Speak to our support team about your business needs. Our cloud-based CRM also works with Zapier and allows you to integrate over 3000 tools with the system.

Article
Oct 22, 2021

Team Samdock

More from this category:

10 great CRM time-saving tips to improve your business

10 great CRM time-saving tips to improve your business

A CRM system is a fantastic way to free up time for your sales staff. Time not spent on routine admin tasks is time they can spend interacting with customers instead. A CRM solution, then, is more than monitoring and managing your sales pipeline. It's way more helpful...

10 ways small businesses should use CRM for better performance

10 ways small businesses should use CRM for better performance

Engaging with existing customers in an impactful way and re-energizing previous buyers can be a challenge for most small businesses. But with the right CRM system in your corner, the solution will empower you to do both. And, at the same time, help you develop more...

4 Top Tools, die du in dein CRM System integrieren solltest

4 Top Tools, die du in dein CRM System integrieren solltest

Wenn CRM eines auszeichnet, dann ist es die Möglichkeit für Integrationen. CRM kennt die Realität der heutigen Geschäftswelt. Und diese dreht sich nunmal um die Vernetzung unterschiedlicher Plattformen und Anwendungen. Hier besprechen wir die Top 4 Tools, die du unbedingt in dein CRM-System integrieren solltest. 

Was du in diesem Artikel lernen kannst

  • Warum dein kleines Unternehmen CRM braucht
  • Was man mit CRM erreichen kann
  • Die wichtigsten Vorteile von CRM für kleine Unternehmen
  • Die 4 wichtigsten Tools zur Integration mit CRM 
  • Die Vorteile der CRM-Integration

Warum dein kleines Unternehmen ein CRM braucht

Wenn sich ein Unternehmen entwickelt, wird es immer komplexer. Durch diesen Prozess ist es fast unvermeidlich, dass die Kundenzufriedenheit darunter leidet. Aber das muss nicht unbedingt der Fall sein.

Mit CRM hast du die Möglichkeit zu wachsen und gleichzeitig deine Kunden zufrieden zu stellen. Dies geschieht durch die Automatisierung von Arbeitsabläufen und die Verbesserung der Kundenzufriedenheit durch erhöhte Produktivität und verbesserte Kundenerfahrung. Dabei sind die drei wichtigsten Vorteile für kleine Unternehmen:

  1. Verbesserte, datengesteuerte Geschäftsentscheidungen
  2. Verbesserte Geschäftsstrategie
  3. Zielgerichtete Kommunikation

Fügst du dann noch die Integrationen hinzu, hast du einen zentralen Knotenpunkt, der all deine Daten, inklusive derer auf anderen Plattformen, einbezieht.

Was lässt sich mit CRM erreichen?

Eine wichtige Frage, auf die es eine relativ simple Antwort gibt: Mit CRM lassen sich beinahe alle unternehmensbezogenen Maßnahmen verbessern. Dies liegt nicht zuletzt am Pipeline-Management sowie an einem optimierten Kontaktmanagement, welches jeden einzelnen Fortschritt dokumentiert. Folgende Fähigkeiten kannst du von einem CRM erwarten:

  • Lead- und Kundenverfolgung
  • Bereitstellung von Pipeline-Metriken
  • Generieren von aufschlussreichen Berichten 
  • Lead-Bewertung 
  • Beschleunigung der Vertriebspipeline 
  • Reduzieren der manuellen Weitergabe von Dateien
  • Integrationen mit den bestehenden Apps, einschließlich E-Mails

Die Vorteile von CRM für kleine Unternehmen

Business Kontakte: Vertriebsmitarbeiter sind ständig damit beschäftigt, Menschen auf Messen, Ausstellungen und bei Betriebsbesichtigungen zu treffen. Dadurch entstehen Leads, die auch Nachbearbeitet werden sollten. Es ist sinnvoll, all diese Kontakte online gespeichert zu haben, anstatt sie nur schnell auf die Rückseite von Umschlägen zu kritzeln.

Pipeline Management: Eine angemessene Verwaltung deiner Vertriebspipeline ist entscheidend für den anhaltenden Erfolg des Unternehmens. Es ist ratsam, die Leads genau im Auge zu behalten, um sicherzustellen, dass sie warmgehalten und schließlich in Kunden umgewandelt werden. Genauso wichtig ist es aber, das Geschäft am Laufen zu halten und Verkäufe zu antizipieren, bevor diese stattfinden. Hier kommt CRM ins Spiel, mit welchem du jeden Schritt verfolgen und aufschlussreiche Übersichten erstellen kannst.

Onboarding: CRM eignet sich hervorragend für das Onboarding von Neukunden. Die Automatisierung kann das Versenden von Willkommensnachrichten und Informationen über nützliche Links beinhalten.

Erstellen von Berichten: Der größte Vorteil von CRM ist, dass sich alle möglichen Berichte erstellen lassen. Diese Berichte sind eine großartige Methode, um die gesammelten Kundendaten zu nutzen und Rückschlüsse darauf zu ziehen, welche Prozesse gut funktionieren und welche noch vermehrt Aufmerksamkeit erfordern.

Die 4 wichtigsten Tools zur Integration in deine CRM-Lösung

Tool 1 – Vertrieb und Marketing

Die Führung deines Vertriebsteams muss einiges planen, um so effizient und produktiv wie möglich zu sein. Ob es sich dabei um Schulungen, Strategiesitzungen oder Bootcamps handelt, der Prozess lässt sich mit einer CRM-Integration wesentlich reibungsloser gestalten. Aus diesem Grund ist das erste unserer Top-4-Tools Vertriebs- und Marketinganwendungen.

Damit lässt sich ein zentraler Ort schaffen, an dem sich Vertrieb und Marketing treffen können, um besser zu planen. Mit einem Hub im CRM kann man die Aktivitäten der beiden Abteilungen koordinieren, um:

  • Die Effizienz zu verbessern
  • reibungslosere und logische Arbeitsabläufe zu schaffen
  • die Ausführung von Aufgaben zu verbessern

Tool 2 – Kommunikation und Zeitplanung

Bei allen Formen der Kommunikation kommt es auf das Timing an, um wirklich effektiv zu sein. Ohne einen Überblick über Kalenderereignisse kann es leicht zu potenziellen Terminkonflikten kommen. Wenn Kommunikation und Terminplanung in CRM integriert sind, können du und deine Teamleiter Terminkonflikte ganz einfach verhindern. Dies erhöht das Vertrauen in die Kundenkommunikation und verbessert die Konversionsraten.

Denn letztendlich dreht sich ein Großteil des Geschäftslebens um deinen Kalender. Daher ist es sinnvoll, Google und Outlook in das CRM-System zu integrieren.

Tool 3 – E-Commerce

Das exponentielle Wachstum im E-Commerce hat den Umsatz in die Höhe schnellen lassen und neue Märkte erschlossen. Doch das hat seinen Preis. Auch die Kundenerwartungen sind rasant gestiegen. Positive Kundenerlebnisse und Kundenzufriedenheit sind inzwischen eine selbstverständliche Anforderung.

Hier kommt CRM ins Spiel, um die Lücke zwischen reibungslosen Geschäftsprozessen und Kundenerlebnis zu schließen. Die Automatisierung von Arbeitsabläufen beseitigt Verzögerungen im Kaufprozess und Störungen, die sich auf das Kundenerlebnis auswirken. Durch die Automatisierung von E-Commerce-Workflows lassen sich der Kundendienst, die Bestandsplanung und die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit verbessern.

Tool 4 – Social Media

In der heutigen hypervernetzten Welt gab es wohl noch nie einen wichtigeren Vertriebskanal als Social Media. Die Integration und Automatisierung deiner Social-Media-Präsenz in dein CRM-System ist heutzutage also ein absolutes Muss.

Dies geht jedoch weit über das Planen von Beiträgen hinaus. Das CRM kann für das Marketing, die Protokollierung von Kundeninteraktionen, die Verkaufsförderung und die Generierung von Leads genutzt werden. Es funktioniert also als Kommandozentrale für deine Marketingstrategie über alle Kanäle hinweg, einschließlich Facebook, Instagram und LinkedIn.

Die Vorteile von CRM Integration

Es ergeben sich zahlreiche Vorteile aus der CRM-Integration. Zu den bisher noch nicht erwähnten gehören:

  • Verbesserter Kundenservice: Der technikaffine Kunde von heute entscheidet sich dafür, Beschwerden zu äußern oder online um Hilfe zu bitten und das hauptsächlich über soziale Medien. Mit einer Integration ist es viel einfacher, den Überblick zu behalten und auf Beiträge zu reagieren. Dadurch hast du die Möglichkeit, schnelle Lösungen anzubieten und gleichzeitig den Kundenservice zu verbessern.
  • Verbessertes Lead-Management: Sobald ein Lead per Telefon, E-Mail, in einem Meeting oder über soziale Medien gewonnen wurde, muss er gepflegt werden. Mit CRM lassen sich Marketing sowie Vertrieb besser verbinden. Außerderm wird dadurch sichergestellt, dass die personalisierte Kundenerfahrung zu deutlich verbesserten Lead-Konversionsraten führt.
  • Genauere Informationen: Analytische Daten sind unerlässlich, um Kunden zu verstehen und ihnen mehr verkaufen zu können.

Fazit

Kleine Unternehmen entwickeln sich mit einer Mix-and-Match-Sammlung von Tools, um ihr Geschäft zu betreiben. In der Regel geschieht dies aus finanziellen, praktischen und traditionellen Gründen. Der Versuch, Plattformen und Anwendungen zusammenzuschweißen, wird jedoch immer eine Herausforderung sein und verläuft selten reibungslos.

Allein aus diesem Grund sollten kleine Unternehmen in CRM investieren, um ihre Kundendaten auf einer umfassenden Plattform sinnvoll zu nutzen. Der günstigste Weg ist dabei ein cloudbasiertes CRM. Für mehr Informationen wende dich gerne an unser Support-Team. Unser cloudbasiertes CRM arbeitet übrigens mit Zapier und ermöglicht es dir dadurch, über 3000 Tools mit dem System zu integrieren.

Artikel | Artikel
Sep 25, 2021

Team Samdock

More from this category: